Meet The Disruptors: Eric Ji Sun Wu Of Gainful On The Three Things You Need To Shake Up Your Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
13 min readSep 1, 2021

--

Make sure everything you buy is something that you can love and support, not just with your wallet, but with your brain and your heart.

Eric Ji Sun Wu is the co-founder of Gainful, a personalized sports nutrition system transforming the way every body can lead an active lifestyle. Gainful’s flagship products are Personalized Protein, Hydration, and Pre-Workout.

Can you tell us a bit about your backstory? What led you to this particular career path?

As long as I can remember, I’ve always loved sports. Growing up in Southern California, there wasn’t a single day that I wasn’t outside — whether that meant playing soccer, swimming, BMX biking,or hiking SoCal’s incredible trails. Being active was never a means to an end, and it wasn’t a choice. It was simply the only way I knew how to live, and I don’t think that will ever change for me.

Sports, of course, were a huge part of my life. In fact, I met my co-founder, Jahaan, when we both made our high school soccer team freshman year. As athletes, we were constantly surrounded by teammates and friends who would finish practice or a gym session and immediately down a…

--

--