Meet The Women Of The Blockchain: Joana Gutierrez, Founder and CEO of Meethappy

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readJul 17, 2018

--

“I try to use my success and resources to assist individuals who are also on their entrepreneurial or tech journey, especially women and people of color who are significantly underrepresented in these industries. I engage in supporting them by empowering them through encouragement, navigating potential pitfalls, and constructive feedback on a one-on-one basis; as well as speaking at events, and sharing online resources.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Joana Gutierrez: Founder and CEO of Meethappy

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I left hedge fund management and ventured into the tech world in 2017 after being recruited by a VC firm to run an AI focused software company. I have also served as an adviser for an open source protocol that improves the efficiency of AI training; which was the first decentralized network on the blockchain for AI and machine learning. I continued on my own tech journey…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator