Meet The Women of The Blockchain: Marie Wieck, General Manager for IBM Blockchain

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readJul 25, 2018

--

“I’ve been so fortunate and I never feel like I’m doing enough to pay it forward, but I’ve tried to focus on empowering women in leadership roles and in STEM. I mentor a lot of women, and I’m the co-chair of the National Association for Female Executives (NAFE) Roundtable and I’m on the board of the AnitaB.org. I hope that I’m a role model for some of these women. Data suggests that you will only enter a field if you know someone in that field or can see yourself in it. Without exposure, that’s very hard to do. With every company, every business, every profession becoming a tech business, it’s critical to ensure no one is left behind. I think it’s key to enable people to use technology as a tool to improve the way things work — mobile is a given now, but I hope AI, machine learning and blockchain become tools…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator