Meet The Women of The Blockchain Revolution: “Women are excellent collaborators and I’d like to see a lot more of them in the field” with Amber J. Lawson and Tyler Gallagher

Authority Magazine
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readNov 12, 2019

The primary thing I worry about with blockchain and crypto is collaboration. There needs to be a lot more collaboration; women are excellent collaborators and I’d like to see a lot more of them in the field.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Amber J. Lawson, the founder of Goddess Process. Amber is an American producer, entrepreneur, and online content and development executive. She is best known as the founder and CEO of Comedy Gives Back, a global multi-platform live streamed stand up comedy event and benefit.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you share with us the story of how you decided to pursue this career path? What lessons can others learn from your story?

I believe that blockchain democratizes societies and cultures creating an even financial playing field for all cultures, races, societies, and genders.

Many financial systems are controlled by the patriarchy and blockchain creates an opportunity for all, particularly women, to have financial access and freedom.

I have always been an entrepreneur at the bleeding edge of trends and cycles. I found it interesting that the same people that I interacted with, matched with and partnered with in blockchain are the same people that I worked with 20 years ago spearheading the digital revolution. Over the years I came to realize that the dynamic women working in these exciting and constantly evolving fields shared many traits in common. They were driven, successful, at the top of their game and yet, many were unfulfilled. It was then that I realized that these successful women and many women who have achieved success in their chosen careers were trying to tap into a masculine way of thinking over a feminine way of feeling or being. It was this realization that inspired me to create my self-guided online courses Goddess Process.

Can you tell me about the most interesting projects you are working on now?

As I mentioned, after working with many women in the cryptocurrency world who on paper were “killing it” but in real life were unhappy and unfulfilled, I created Goddess Process to help my sisters tap into the emotional consciousness of the planet. I have spent the past 20 years perfecting my curriculum and I am thrilled to have created a resource that not only will help women in their personal lives but it is my goal to support our society and create world peace in our lifetime.

None of us are able to achieve success without some help along the way. Is there a particular person who you are grateful towards who helped get you to where you are? Can you share a story about that?

I have been extremely lucky to have worked with some of the most strategic thinking revolutionary minds in the tech industry and I continue to utilize the invaluable skills that they shared. At the dawn of Crypto, I partnered with Shira Lazar a trailblazing storyteller, content creator and trends forecaster, who has always been able to anticipate the rapidly changing technical landscape. Additionally, I worked with Shira, Bart Baker, Ben Sigman and Kurt Braget to create Eclipse the first cryptographically anonymous influencer agency. The SEC limitations were quite challenging at the time but we navigated and partnered with massive players who I have no doubt will change our technical landscape for the better.

I also had the privilege of working with the women of shEOS Emily Bush & Crystal Rose Pierce, 1st female-founded EOS Block producer.

What are the 5 things that most excite you about blockchain and crypto? Why?

  • The empowerment of ALL women through unbanking.
  • By leveling the playing field of bureaucracy government and middlemen make peace obtainable.
  • Abundance — I work with Global Learning XPrize on Education is a basic Human right
  • Accountability — so events like the hacking on the 2016 election can’t happen.
  • I believe the blockchain is the democratization of abundance — when everyone has access we ALL get to succeed.
  • Transparency in aid distribution, transaction exchange, and health records.

What are the 5 things that worry you about blockchain and crypto? Why?

Just like the first phase of digital there was a bubble, now that that has passed in the crypto space only businesses built on rooted plans will be funded and succeed.

The primary thing I worry about with blockchain and crypto is collaboration. There needs to be a lot more collaboration and women are excellent collaborators and I’d like to see a lot more of them in the field.

Stop settling for less than in relationships

Create abundance in every area of life

Connect & follow your true heart’s desire

Stop being alone and unsupported

Let go of wounds and beliefs that no longer serve you

Speak your truth in relationship

Connect deeper with self-worth

Be in the flow of life

Allow yourself to be surprised and delighted

Gain empowerment

Set boundaries

Be open to deeper intimacy

Let go of unhealthy connections

Set and reach your goals

Develop your emotional intelligence

How have you used your success to bring goodness to the world? Can you share a story?

I went on a journey to figure out if my talents could be used for good if we could turn these superpowers into making the world a better place. This was my AH-HA moment — on the quest to figure out how to use my talents, run a prosperous business and have a positive impact. This has evolved into the foundation of the manifestation courses I now facilitate. I believe in conscious companies and guiding others to find their purpose in three steps.

Identify — Identify what you enjoy, what talents you have and where those two intersect.

Purpose — What matters to you?

Action — Taking committed action.

Through this process I formed Good Amplified, Amplifying the Good of nonprofits through storytelling across social media. My vision is to impact a billion lives across platforms through storytelling. Through our partnerships with nonprofits, brands and influencers we are halfway there! We work with amazing impactful organizations like Make-A-Wish and XPRIZE. A couple of years ago one of my clients, the executive director of Michelson Found Animal, Aimee Gilbreath, introduced me to Mastery In Transformational Training (MITT) an emotional intelligence leadership training program. I have always been about growth but little did I know the journey I was embarking on. I thought my life was fine. I had great friends, I was living in LA and making good money. However, what I found is I had been navigating life from masculine energy. I was doing it alone, not asking for support. Thinking I had to have it all figured out. Through this program, I found the courage of vulnerability.I had thought vulnerability was weak but the life I was living was lonely, transactional, I didn’t trust or lean on others, I didn’t ask for help and I certainly never released or cried. Tired of trying to hold it all together and finding that in the release EVERYTHING is available. This is why I created Goddess Process to support powerful women tapping into their power through vulnerability.

The feminine is the emotional conscious of the planet. Goddess Process merges the doing and being. Flow and action. Building trust among women by expressing our unique and similar experience of being female. The vision of Goddess Process is empowerment, connection, relief, a group to lean into and explore new ideas. Try these new ideas out in the world and have a safe place to come back to a soft landing while learning new aspects of ourselves.

As you know there are not that many women in your industry. Can you share 3 things that you would you advise to other women in the blockchain space to thrive?

1: Connect with other women. Together we are stronger.

2: Educate yourself.

3: The good news about the crypto space is that it is an open community and embraces authentic, committed people.

Can you advise what is needed to engage more women into the blockchain industry?

A defining moment for me was on a rooftop in Puerto Rico at the Women in crypto event during crypto week. I felt open and united force (exactly what the blockchain is) the highlight was we were given Satoshi is Female shirts I felt that was my badge of honor. Sotashi is female.

What is your favorite “Life Lesson Quote”? Can you share a story of how that had relevance to your own life?

“If not me who, if not now when.” — Corey Booker (and I am sure 100 other people before:) I believe it is our responsibility not to wait for others, but to step up…NOW! Goddess Process is my vision to empower women to their truth and realize their power by being, not just DOING, DOING, DOING.

You are a person of great influence. If you could start a movement that would bring the most amount of good to the most amount of people, what would that be? You never know what your idea can trigger. :-)

I don’t think my answer will be a surprise. Goddess Process! I am living my vision of peace on earth in our lifetime — I believe it starts with women and I invite all women to join me.

How can our readers follow you on social media?

Join us in the goddess revolution https://www.goddessprocess.us/sales-option-2

@amberjlawson on all platforms

@goddessprocess on LI & IG

@yourgoddessprocess on FB

@goodamplified on all platforms

This was very inspiring. Thank you so much for joining us!

--

--

Authority Magazine
Authority Magazine

In-depth interviews with authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech