Meet Zack Friedman, author of “The Lemonade Life” and thought leader empowering others to live their best financial life

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMay 9, 2019

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Zack Friedman who is the founder and chief executive officer of Make Lemonade, a leading personal finance company that empowers you to live a better financial life. He is an in-demand speaker and has inspired millions through his powerful insights, including more than 14 million who have read his advice in Forbes. Previously, he was chief financial officer of an international energy company, a hedge fund investor, and worked at Blackstone, Morgan Stanley, and the White House. Zack holds degrees from Harvard, Wharton, Columbia, and Johns Hopkins.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! You have an incredible backstory. Can you share it with us?

I started my career working in investment banking at Morgan Stanley, and I was fortunate to work with Fortune 500 and emerging companies on capital raising and mergers and acquisitions. After business school, I worked at Blackstone and as a hedge fund investor. Then, I served as CFO of an international energy company. So, I’ve had the unique experience to advise companies, invest in companies, and help lead them.

Today, I’m the CEO of Make Lemonade, which is a leading online personal finance company that empowers you…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.