Megan Sumrell Of The Pink Bee On How To Successfully Ride the Emotional Highs & Lows of Being An Entrepreneur

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
18 min readApr 7, 2022

--

Every business should have a clearly defined mission statement. This mission statement should be simple yet powerful enough to keep you going when things get hard. I start every day reading aloud the mission statement I created and we review it in every team meeting as well. Just last week, we were working through a challenging technical issue and I was ready to give up when a team member sent me a text with our mission statement in it.

That only simple text was exactly what I needed to refuel myself to keep going and see the task through.

Being a founder, entrepreneur, or a business owner can have many exciting and thrilling moments. But it is also punctuated with periods of doubt, slump, and anxiety. So how does one successfully and healthily ride the highs and lows of Entrepreneurship? In this series, called “How To Successfully Ride The Emotional Highs & Lows Of Being An

--

--