Mel Harris Of Thirtysomething On The Five Things You Need To Create A Highly Successful Career In TV And Film

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
16 min readMar 28, 2023

--

… I’d like to inspire a movement where people care more about each other. I believe that care and empathy towards those on the other side could help eliminate senseless war, pain, and starvation. The world is in a very serious state right now. While I may always have food on my table, it doesn’t negate the fact that there’s war and suffering in the world… Inspiring a movement where people engage in respectful and open conversation with those who hold different views, societal positions or problems that may be different from our own, is essential. That’s what I believe could bring the most amount of good to the most amount of people.

I had the distinct pleasure to talk to Mel Harris. Best known as “Hope” in Thirtysomething, Mel can most recently be seen starring in the feature film King of Knives on Amazon and recently wrapped on the sequel

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator