Melissa Morris: 5 Things You Should Do To Optimize Your Wellness After Retirement

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readApr 5, 2021

--

It’s never too late to make new friends. Social isolation is a concern for older adults so staying engaged and social is important for your mental, physical, and emotional health.

As a part of my series about the “5 Things You Should Do to Optimize Your Wellness After Retirement”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Melissa Morris.

Melissa is an Assistant Teaching Professor at the University of Tampa and life insurance expert and writer for TopQuoteLifeInsurance.com. She currently mostly works with undergraduate students but still has a passion for working with older adults in the community.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Our readers would love to “get to know you” a bit better. Can you share with us the backstory about what brought you to your specific career path?

I always knew I wanted to work in either health or education because I enjoyed my high school and college classes that related to these areas. They were easy for me and I enjoyed learning as much as I could. I was fortunate enough to find a career that includes both of those areas. My education and work experiences prepared me well for my…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator