Mental Health Champions: How Dr. Jeffrey Zipper of iRecovery USA Is Helping To Address The Causes Of The Opioid Epidemic

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readNov 8, 2020

--

Learn how to self soothe during stressful times of the day. I personally like to take deep breaths.

As a part of my series about “Mental Health Champions” helping to promote mental wellness, I had the pleasure to interview Dr. Jeffrey A. Zipper.

In response to the opioid epidemic plaguing our nation, Jeffrey A. Zipper, M.D. founded iRecovery in October of 2019. Dr. Zipper’s vision is to save as many lives as possible by transforming the delivery of healthcare services for millions of people suffering from alcohol and opioid use disorders; via an affordable nationwide telemedicine platform connecting addicted patients with our network of healthcare professionals.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Before we dig in, our readers would like to get to know you a bit. Can you tell us a bit how you grew up?

I grew up in Lawrence, NY on the south shore of Long Island. My father was an ear, nose and throat physician, who always encouraged me to pursue a career in medicine. I married my high school sweetheart, Beth and together, we have four grown children and two grandchildren. I then attended medical…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator