Mental Health Champions: “Incorporate creativity into life daily” with Erica Hornthal

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readOct 29, 2019

--

Years ago I began to notice a tendency toward anger and aggression. It wouldn’t take much to make me yell or curse, which is not my typical personality. So I asked myself what was missing; dance. I hadn’t participated in my primary form of “therapy” for months! I began to prioritize dance in my life outside of my career and it made a huge difference. Make sure to incorporate creativity into your day. This can be art, music, drama, dance, play, reading, writing, etc. It is vital that we create every day! Just because we are adults doesn’t mean that play, creativity, and imagination are any less important. We have to make time for all of this if we want to maintain a healthy mental state.

As a part of my series about “Mental Health Champions” helping to normalize the focus on mental wellness, I had the pleasure to interview Erica Hornthal. She is a

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.