Producer Michele Farinola of Pearl Moon Films: “Instead of looking at a situation you do not have as much experience in as intimidating, look at it as an opportunity for a masterclass”

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readJan 15, 2021

--

Instead of looking at a situation you do not have as much experience in as intimidating, look at it as an opportunity for a masterclass. A fellow producer and I at Fox were given a big special to produce with host wrap-arounds. It was a bigger production than either of us had done up to that point. I remember us sitting in our office looking at each other and saying, “Well, we’ll figure it out.” And that is exactly what happened. We closely collaborated with our department heads, and took it one step at a time. We had the core producing skills so it wasn’t a foreign language, but with extra communication, we rose to the occasion.

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.