Miriam Laundry On The 5 Things You Need to Know to Become a Great Author

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readAug 14, 2022

--

One mistake a made when I first started out was when I hired my first illustrator. Don’t get me wrong, she was amazing, but I just didn’t know how or what to negotiate. I ended up paying top dollar for illustrations without securing the rights to the artwork!

As part of my interview series on the five things you need to know to become a great author, I had the pleasure of interviewing Miriam Laundry.

Miriam is a 5-times bestselling children’s book author, the founder of ML Publishing, and a Guinness World Record™ holder. It’s her absolute joy to help new authors publish their books and empower children. She firmly believes that quality children’s books can change the world.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you share a story about what brought you to this particular career path?

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.