Nadia Leonelli of Manifesto Vision: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became A Filmmaker

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
14 min readJul 19, 2021

--

Filmmaking is addictive. Worst that drugs. I tried to leave this industry multiple times in my life and eventually ‘relapsed’. Because there are very few industries that are this flexible, dynamic, and energetic. Nobody sits down, ever. It’s a continuous rediscovery, a continuous spiral of challenges — rewards and dopamine flow.

As a part of our series called “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became A Filmmaker”, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Nadia Leonelli.

Filmmaker first and Entrepreneur later, Nadia got her start as the US-partner of European productions for the BBC, Studio Canal, Warner, Fox and more. As the New York Indie scene grew into a hotbed of new talent, Nadia developed and produced a portfolio of award-winning movies that resulted in an Independent Spirit Award Producer Award nomination. Movies include Sundance Audience Award winner “Acts of Worship” by Rosemary Rodriquez, Sundance winner “Hurricane Street” by Morgan J. Freeman’s, his second feature “Desert Blue”, (with Christina Ricci, Casey

--

--