Nauman Anees of ThinkMarkets: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A CEO

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readApr 28, 2021

--

Successful companies need to instill collaboration and a sense of ownership. If teams do not work together or feel ownership of their work, then your business will not be able to grow and innovate.

As part of our interview series called “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A Founder”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Nauman Anees, CEO and Co-Founder of ThinkMarkets, a multi-asset online trading platform that brings a borderless trading experience to users. Nauman launched ThinkMarkets in 2010, with the core focus of offering users advanced tools through mediums that are easy and simple to use. Nauman graduated from DePaul University.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

It was actually a fluke that brought me into trading. I became interested in trading after speaking with a few friends that traded. One friend told me a story of how he was traveling and made money from currency trading, between takeoff and landing of his flight. I became fascinated with the industry and started exploring and trading myself. Ever since then, I have been…

--

--