Nicholas Logan Of ‘Dark Winds’ On The 5 Things You Need To Create A Highly Successful Career in TV and Film

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
18 min readAug 22, 2023

--

…Auditions do not have to be perfect, take chances, stand out, don’t try to be right. For I Care a Lot, I sent in a tape that was originally just your run of the mill tough gangster and the note we got back was can you make him funny. I thought what if he has terrible anxiety and the walls are always closing in, so it allows him to explode with anger but also be horribly afraid of his boss. I did a take but when I watched it back, I thought, this is crazy it’s way too much, over the top and possibly bad. I showed it to my endlessly patient wife who said she liked it and that it was funny and interesting, so I sent it in, and they cast me. That is how we got Alexi, who I really do enjoy as a character and people often say how much they enjoyed him, which is great to hear…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator