Nicole Travolta: Five Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became A Professional Comedian

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readFeb 8, 2023

--

Take risks — Some of my favorite actors and comedians are such risk takers. They take big swings and it’s THRILLING to watch. Be bold, step out of your comfort zone!! Say the wacky thing, do the kooky impression, try things, and fail! And then get back up and try them again. I took a swing at an impression of Zac Efron recently and made him “Buff Zac Efron”. I looked so bizarre, and I thought this is probably going to tank and be the strangest thing I’ve ever done. But I didn’t care because I had so much fun doing it!

As a part of our series called “Five Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became A Professional Comedian”, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Nicole Travolta.

Nicole Travolta is a Los Angeles based Actor/Comedian. You will find her on Instagram and TikTok (@nicoletravolta) creating fully absurd characters or doing impressions of her favorite public figures. When she is not dressed up in a

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator