Paaras Parker of Paycor: 5 Ways To Attract & Retain Top Talent

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readMar 11, 2022

--

Paaras Parker

When you create an environment where people want to show up and work every day, the more excited they are to give their all and produce results: it’s a mutual relationship.

As a part of my HR Strategy Series, I’m talking with top experts in the field to teach prospects what hiring managers are actually looking for, while also supporting business leaders in their hiring and retention strategies. Today I had the pleasure of talking with Paaras Parker.

Paaras joined Paycor in 2022 from Kroger, where she most recently served as Head of HR for 84.51°, Kroger’s technology & digital and alternative profit unit. Paaras has also held high-level HR roles at Macy’s and Global Novations and holds a B.S. in Liberal Arts from Miami University.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! First, please tell us what brought you to this specific career path?

While I did not start working in an HR department until 2011, my entire career has been building blocks that shaped my passion for people. Right out of college, I took a job with Limited Brands.

The things I learned were invaluable: handling a budget, running a profitable business…

--

--

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine

Acquire New Customers, Automated Sales, & Profitable Assets on our dime. Only pay AFTER New Cash flow hits your account. Apply today at Spacetwin.com