Paige Scott of Kingsley Gate Partners: 5 Ways To Attract & Retain Top Talent

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readMar 20, 2022

--

Paige Scott

If you’re not standing on the edge, you’re taking up too much room.

As a part of my HR Strategy Series, I’m talking with top experts in the field to teach prospects what hiring managers are actually looking for, while also supporting business leaders in their hiring and retention strategies. Today I had the pleasure of talking with Paige Scott.

Paige C. Scott is a Senior Partner and Leader of the Asset Management Practice with Kingsley Gate Partners. Paige is considered a thought leader on topics such as compensation structure and design and is a regular speaker at the European Institutional Investor Institute, The Global Fixed Income Forum, and the European Institute.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! First, please tell us what brought you to this specific career path?

I didn’t go to college thinking I’d be a headhunter, I just fell into it. The right mentor helped me early in my career — I was encouraged to try recruiting, and I was young enough where I figured “Hey, if it doesn’t work, I’ll go back to law school.” But the work was so interesting that I never looked back!

Can you share the most interesting or funny story that happened to you since you started

--

--

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine

Acquire New Customers, Build New Assets, & Generate New Cash-flow on my dime. 100% Risk-Free: only pay after New Money hits Your Account. Apply at Spacetwin.com