Patty Malowney of Badass Web Goddess: How To Successfully Ride The Emotional Highs & Lows Of Being An Entrepreneur

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
17 min readMar 19, 2021

--

You need a support system. It takes a lot of emotional energy to be an entrepreneur. You have to put your game-face on all the time. I once read an article about the psychological toll of being an entrepreneur. A CEO was talking about the way entrepreneurs really feel when they are “faking it till they make it”. He said something along the lines of, “everyone looks at you like you’re brave riding a lion, but inside you feel like you’re about to be eaten by the lion.” I relate with this.

Being an entrepreneur takes a lot out of you and you need a support system. I have a handful of people in my life that I can always turn to. Everyone needs a tribe. I have a small circle of amazing friends that I can lean on when I get depressed or discouraged. These friends are…

--

--