PepsiCo Foodservice CMO Scott Finlow: “Never be comfortable; I almost never feel fully prepared for a new role or project because there is so much to learn”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMay 14, 2019

--

Never be comfortable: There’s never been a more exciting and challenging time to be working (or alive, for that matter) and the pace of change is daunting. I almost never feel fully prepared for a new role or project because there is so much to learn. In my current role, I need to build my skills in data & analytics, emerging media, technology and so much more. I know the moment I get comfortable in a role, I need to start identifying new areas to develop and grow.

As a part of my series about “Social Impact Heroes”, I had the pleasure to interview Scott Finlow. Scott is the CMO at PepsiCo Foodservice.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I’ve always been interested and connected to food and the environment. Growing up, my family lived on a small…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator