Rising Star Producer Eryl Cochran of Blitz Films, On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readNov 11, 2020

--

Fight for what you believe, but be comfortable with the fact that your vision can be made better by listening to your teammates, and embrace that creative journey.

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Eryl Cochran.

Eryl Cochran is a Producer at Blitz Films, focusing on hard hitting character-driven stories. Her film EMBATTLED, written by David McKenna (AMERICAN HISTORY X), and directed by Nikolay Sarkisov, is being released on November 20th by IFC Films. Other producing credits include Lionsgate films SLAUGHTER, SECONDS APART and LEGENDARY. She also produced, wrote and directed “TOTALITY: THE AMERICAN ECLIPSE,” among the most watched documentaries in 2017 on Amazon.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

Ever since I was a child, I would read books and then sit down to rewrite them based on how I thought they could be better. Oftentimes, I was changing the leads from males to females. Cut to many years later, I heard an ad on the radio…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.