Publicist Rockstars: “Ask the right questions in order get the right people hired” With Nicole Rodrigues of NRPR Group

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readOct 22, 2020

--

How to ask the right questions to get the right people hired — I learned how to better interview and better qualify people to ensure they are a fit to work at NRPR overtime. I used to be less picky in the beginning because I needed help. Now, I hire slow and fire fast if someone isn’t a fit. This process has translated into creating a stronger and more harmonious team. This isn’t to say that there weren’t great team members who were with me at the beginning, but I made a lot of hiring mistakes. Where my company is at right now, is the best we’ve ever been to.

As a part of my series about the things you need to know to excel in the modern PR industry, I had the pleasure of interviewing Nicole Rodrigues.

Nicole Rodrigues is a powerhouse founder of two companies, NRPR Group and the Young Dreamers Foundation, as well as the host of the YouTube show

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.