Publicist Rockstars: “Being kind, genuine, and having a sense of humor goes a long way” With Laura Orrico

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readNov 20, 2020

--

Networking is my forte! Having a fun and outgoing personality is key, but also being kind, genuine, and having a sense of humor goes a long way. I have a background in entertainment. My career before this (now hobby) was TV and Film actress. Interesting for a girl who used to be a shy kid! Social skills are so important with what I do, so the best tip I can give for someone looking to get into this profession — take an improv class! I took classes at The Second City Chicago, not only because I wanted to be a professional actress, but because I was still a little shy in my early 20’s and needed something to launch me out of my shell. It worked! My modeling and TV and Film careers took off! Flash forward to 2020, here I am running a prestigious PR firm!

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.