Meet Lady Boss Blogger, Elaine Rau

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readJul 12, 2018

--

Elaine Rau is an international blogger. She accrued an organic following of 100,000+ followers in just under a year after she started LadyBossBlogger.com. She blogs about female entrepreneurs from all over the world, documenting their journeys in order to inspire and encourage other ladypreneurs. Her desire is to fill the media with stories about powerful women and change women’s mindsets about themselves. The media plays a powerful part in how we see ourselves, what we think we can achieve, and what limitations we put on ourselves as well. The more women are properly portrayed, the more women will rise up in leadership and push past their self-limiting beliefs.

1. What is your background?

My background is in sales in the wedding industry. I have sold everything from bridal dresses to tuxedos to venues to photo/video to wedding planning packages. Basically if anyone needed help selling anything wedding related — I was the one to do it. I could sell in my sleep, but I craved a creative outlet. So I started researching how to break into the world of online magazines, and that is how I got introduced to blogging.

2. How has your life experience shaped you as a leader and business owner today?

I was in a verbally abusive and degrading job situation… and I didn’t even realize it. I was hired pretty fresh out of…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.