Raquel Bruno of Drive Entertainment Group: “What’s most important is that you don’t forget your self-worth”

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
28 min readMay 15, 2020

--

…I think what’s most important is that you don’t forget your self-worth, you don’t apologize. It’s taken me a very long time to be okay in my skin, walking into boardrooms or meetings understanding that I am enough.

I love when Mika always highlights women on MSNBC because it really is knowing your worth. But it is also taking up space and not apologizing for it, though when you walk into the boardroom don’t sit 333 levels back, the men have no problem going in there and just sitting at the head of the table. There’s no reason why you shouldn’t be at the head of the table as well. Women have instincts that are amazing. Women like to figure things out. They like to take care of people. They like to be human and humane. And they have incredible instincts that really are…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.