Reality Star Laura Govan On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
3 min readJan 14, 2021

--

Don’t emulate my career… ALWAYS BE YOUR OWN PERSON!

We had the pleasure of interviewing Laura Govan, Reality Star and Founder of Shop in Real Life. Acclaimed both for her grace and for an edgy, angular flair, Laura Govan, 37, is best known as one of the breakout personalities as some of television’s top rated reality shows. Recently launching her accessory line SHOP IN REAL LIFE, her robust resume includes appearances on VH1’s hit show Basketball Wives: LA, I Dream of NeNe, The Wedding, Huff Post’s BV 365 and most recently TV One’s The Next 15, with more slated for 2018.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series Laura! What is your “backstory”?

As a young kid I was in a terrible accident. I ended up in a coma for 3 months, breathing through a tracheostomy tube for weeks, and then was in a full body cast, from chin to my toes, for 6 weeks. I was in the hospital for a year learning how to walk, talk, and read again. I was told I would never have kids or run fast or be able to read at any level. 20 years later I became one of the best women’s basketball players in the state of California, playing at an elite level and have given birth to four amazing, healthy babies (Imani, Izela, Aloni, and…

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech