Reco Sturgis Of Hugo Galerie: Five Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A CEO

An Interview With Ben Ari

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

Trust your gut. When I was growing up in Georgia, I was a huge fan of Jean-Michel Basquiat; his works spoke to me on a deep level. Of course, my first wish would be that I had purchased Basquiat’s works back then! Alas, we can’t go back in time. But I learned an important lesson — always trust your gut. Don’t wait for someone else to validate you.

As a part of our series called ‘Five Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A CEO’ we had the pleasure of interviewing Reco Sturgis.

Reco Sturgis is the owner and founder of Hugo Galerie, with locations in New York City’s Soho and Upper East Side neighborhoods. Sturgis brings over two decades of leadership in fine art gallery management and artist representation.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series! Before we dig in, our readers want to get to know you a bit more. Can you tell us a bit about your “backstory”? What led you to this particular career path?

--

--