Rising Music Star Sharon Lia: “Why we need the #TheSumOfUs movement”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readNov 12, 2019

--

…I believe that a significant number of us struggle with feeling that we don’t matter or we can’t find our purpose and cycle between giving up and fighting. Our world relies on a matrix of each one of our contributions. So, I pose this hypothesis: If we all gave up at the same exact moment, it would cause a worldwide catastrophe. This illustrates how important each one of us is. We need to know that “every single one of us contributes to the sum of us.” My movement would be called #TheSumOfUs. The other thing I want to say is, I had to find my own voice. I wanted to get straight to heart of things, shine line in the darkest reaches, and be authentic, not plasticized or fake. In this day and age, more than ever, it’s important to find the balance between what is marketable and what is relatable. To be accepting of…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator