Rising Music Star Siena On What It Takes To Shine In The Music Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
16 min readMar 31, 2023

--

Well, for me, country music represents who I am and how I’ve lived. There are a lot of songs about cowgirls, and as someone who rides horses and works with cows, I can relate. I’ve done that my whole life. I love hunting, fishing, barrel racing, and spending time with my cousin working on barrel horses. Country music reflects how I’ve lived, and that’s why I connect with it so much. I love getting on a side-by-side, driving down a muddy road, or catching crawdads at night in the creek.

I had the distinct pleasure of talking to SIENA. Trading traditional, flat countryside pastures for impeccable mountainscapes, dry desert richness and gleaming strip lights, Siena is a neon cowgirl out of Las Vegas. Siena’s rodeo stage is set, having already shared it with Rascal Flatts, Big & Rich, and Rodney Atkins, to name a few. These artists are also her influences along with modern country music icons like Carrie Underwood and Kacey Musgraves. Unlike most artists her age, she moves away from modern country-pop and

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator