Rising Star Adam Thomas Ziemba On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

An Interview With Eden Gold

Eden Gold
Authority Magazine
7 min readAug 26, 2024

--

Auditioning is the hard part but booking the role is the reward. My dad always reminds me to stick through the hard part to get the part I love which is filming and being on set.

As a part of our series about pop culture’s rising stars, we had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Adam Thomas Ziemba.

Adam Thomas Ziemba! A rising star in the entertainment industry, Adam discovered his love for acting through his mother, Quincy who is also a working actress. By 4, he was captivating audiences in global commercials and booked his first major movie role in the Amazon Prime Video film One Fast Move.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us the story of how you grew up?

Thank you so much, I’m so excited to be here! I was born in Savannah in a military base and when I was two, we moved to Atlanta. I have three big sisters, and also my mommy and daddy, and we have lots of cats but one got lost and now she is missing, and we have my big dog Lulu, and she is a Saint Bernard. We used to have chickens too, but we gave them away to a family with a big farm. And I have lots of toys because my family always buys me toys. (He laughs)and I love Minecraft and legos.

How did you get started in the industry?

My mom always said I am cute and that I’m going to be a star, and one day she submitted me to do auditions with her. And then one day I got a callback for a really big commercial and it was really cool because I booked it super fast, and it was so fun working on the set, and I loved it so much!

What is One Fast Move about?

It’s about a guy in the army, he races motorcycles and he crashes one day and gets in trouble and then he gets kicked out of the army and then he wants to really really become a professional motorcycle racer. And he looks for his dad to help him because his dad races motorcycles. And then he meets my mom in the movie.

What is your role in this film?

I play a cute kid named Leo,who is the son of Camilia played by Maia Reficco. I bond with Wes played by KJ Apa who is dating my mom in the movie. It is a love story with a lot of action where I’m in the middle of the plot!

Can you share a story with us about what brought you to this specific career path?

My mom, Quincy, is also an actress based in Atlanta and she wanted to see if anything will happen if she submits me to do auditions. And actually I really really love it. I love it all because the people are so nice to me and they bring me so many snacks (laughs). And I get to be on TV, and that is so cool. And then my mom submitted me for the Hartford commercial, and I booked it so fast. And actually I auditioned two weeks later for a big movie, and the director Kelly loved me so much and I booked that one too!

Can you tell us the most interesting story that happened to you since you began your career?

The most interesting thing was going to my movie premiere and being a star. Everyone was asking me for a picture and my autograph. I loved it and everything. My mom taught me how to pose before and told me that there will be a lot of people that’s going to be taking pictures and to not be scared. It was soooo cool. My mommy and daddy were there with me too. And we stayed at a nice hotel and Amazon picked us up in a nice truck to go to the premiere.

Can you share a story about the funniest mistake you made when you were first starting? Can you tell us what lesson you learned from that?

I would have to say the funniest thing that happened was when I was playing with KJ Apa, we had a break and he gave me a nerf gun and I shot him in the balls, and my mom has a video of that. (Laughs) it was so funny!

What are some of the most interesting or exciting projects you are working on now?

Right now I am working on a worldwide commercial for Ashley Furniture and I have auditions for two big shows. And also doing a lot of interviews about my movie. And I start first grade in two weeks and I am soooo excited to see all of my friends again.

What are your “5 things I wish someone told me when I first started” and why?

I love acting! Here are some of the best advice I was given along the way that has always stuck with me.

1. Auditioning is the hard part but booking the role is the reward. My dad always reminds me to stick through the hard part to get the part I love which is filming and being on set.

2. My mom always said to me to not lose myself while being in this industry. No matter how many times people try to change you, don’t forget to be yourself.

3. Life is filled with ups and downs but I was taught to never give up. Since this career is something I want to do for the long haul, I learned to stay positive even when it’s hard.

4. Live a well rounded life and don’t get too caught up in working all the time. I learned that it is important to balance work and having fun. I

5. Best advice I got is to surround myself with a great team. I love my publicist, agent, and manager. I also have a great support system of family and friends that keep me grounded and help me succeed. Without my team, I honestly don’t know where I’d be.

Which tips would you recommend to your colleagues in your industry to help them to thrive and not “burn out”?

Don’t give up on your dreams, be passionate and have fun! If you’re not happy, find something else to do that will make you happy. In this career, you will get alot of Nos, but you cannot take it personally. If this is something you truly want to do, don’t give up!

If you could inspire a movement that would bring the most amount of good to the most amount of people, what would that be?

Be yourself because that’s the best way to be.

None of us are able to achieve success without some help along the way. Is there a particular person who you are grateful towards who helped get you to where you are? Can you share a story about that?

My mommy helps me with my acting training and auditions, and making sure I am doing it right on camera. She’s the biggest part of my career. So I have my mom to thank for that, and my dad is the one that plays with me all the time and I love it because we play with my legos, we build waffle blocks and we play Minecraft and Among Us.

Is there a person in the world, or in the US whom you would love to have a private breakfast or lunch with, and why? He or she might just see this, especially if we tag them. :-)

I really really want to meet and work with Adam Sandler. And we have the same name! Me and my mom, we always watch his movies and he is so funny. (Sings “back to school, back to school, to prove to dad that I’m not a fool”)I have Instagram and now I also have a Facebook, and my mom and dad manage it for me and show me people’s comments when they say nice things about me. I love it! Thank you soooo much for supporting me!

How can our readers follow you on social media?

You can follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Tiktok and Youtube @AdamThomasZiemba

This was very meaningful, thank you so much! We wish you continued success!

About The Interviewer: Eden Gold, is a youth speaker, keynote speaker, founder of the online program Life After High School, and host of the Real Life Adulting Podcast. Being America’s rising force for positive change, Eden is a catalyst for change in shaping the future of education. With a lifelong mission of impacting the lives of 1 billion young adults, Eden serves as a practical guide, aiding young adults in honing their self-confidence, challenging societal conventions, and crafting a strategic roadmap towards the fulfilling lives they envision.

Do you need a dynamic speaker, or want to learn more about Eden’s programs? Click here: https://bit.ly/EdenGold

--

--

Eden Gold
Authority Magazine

Youth speaker, keynote speaker, founder of Life After High School, and host of the Real Life Adulting Podcast