Rising Star Alex Castillo: “I have been an avid global traveler and have seen acts of kindness everywhere I have been; I would love it if everyone would take five minutes out of their life and make those five minutes about someone else”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readNov 22, 2019

--

I have been an avid global traveler for decades and have seen acts of kindness everywhere I have been. I would love it if everyone would take five minutes out of their life and make those five minutes about someone else. Simple acts of kindness would do a lot of good for a lot of people.

As a part of the Meet The Rising Stars editorial series, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Alex Castillo. Castillo is an American actor and producer originally from Chicago based in Los Angeles. Castillo has appeared in dozens of films, television shows and stage productions, including Chinonye Chukwu’s “Clemency”, the 2019 Sundance Grand Jury Prize-winning death row drama. Castillo is the founder of Castle2000 Films, a production company with the mission of creating groundbreaking socially conscious projects that entertain, inspire and promote social and cultural

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator