Rising Star Amanda Powell On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readMar 18, 2021

--

Let go of the audition when you leave the room. Someone definitely told me this, but I wish I had actually learned it earlier. And stick up for yourself! An actor has so little power and it’s easy to get taken advantage of. If you’re on a project and someone with power is bullying or harassing or abusive, speak up and get away from them.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Actress Amanda Powell who grew up in Florida, where she fronted school plays like “Cats”. After a successful career on stage, Powell transitioned to TV, appearing in the likes of “Chicago P.D” And “Utopia”. In her latest role, Powell plays the adopted mother of a child who is mislabeled to have violent tendencies. That film, “Rain Beau’s End” is now available on streaming platform LesFlicks.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us the story of how you grew up?

No problem! I’m happy to! I grew up in Gainesville, Florida. We lived in a place called Flamingo Hammock, which is the woods, and I spent a lot of time outside. We also spent…

--

--