Rising Star Andrea Hickey: “If school curriculums could target young kids all the way up through college with body positive, confidence, self-esteem, and self-worth classes, it would make a huge impact”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
14 min readJan 5, 2020

--

When I started in this industry, I didn’t have any coping skills to handle the rejection or really know how to be comfortable and confident in my own skin. I have thankfully learned throughout my own journey to not allow the results of a casting decision, one way or another, effect my self-worth. I didn’t know how to handle any of that before I went into treatment, and I was already years into the business deeply struggling with an eating disorder and low self-esteem. There are many celebrities who have come out about their own eating disorder, body image issues, confidence, and self-esteem issues that they have had for years. Many of them feel it was either caused or triggered by the…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator