Rising Star Angela Landis: “When people ask you how you’re doing, they aren’t asking for your current credits; Remember you have a full and rich life that isn’t all about the biz”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readMay 9, 2019

--

When people ask you how you’re doing, they aren’t asking for your current credits. Remember you have a full and rich life that isn’t all about the biz. I know we actors always feel the need for self-promotion, but sometimes it’s nice to connect on a simpler level.

As a part of my series of the rising stars in popular culture, I had the pleasure of interviewing Angela Landis, an award-winning actress, writer, director and producer. You’ve seen her on hit shows; THIS IS US, BOSCH, JANE THE VIRGIN, ANGER MANAGEMENT and more. You can also see her starring in the un-romantic comedy film BONED, available on iTunes & VOD and performing on comedy stages across Los Angeles.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

My first acting role was in the third grade. I played the lead and title role in Little Red Riding Hood. I didn’t get the part because of talent. I got…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator