Rising Star Austyn Johnson of The Greatest Showman On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readJun 30, 2021

--

“I’m still just a kid that goes to public school in my small town when I’m not working. I am always kind to everyone I meet. I always smile and work hard. I think just being nice is the best thing anyone can do for the world.”

We had the distinct pleasure to interview Austyn Johnson. Unbelievably, she made her feature film and primetime television debuts in the same week. She starred opposite Hugh Jackman and Michelle Williams as their daughter in The Greatest Showman. She is also opposite Tom Hanks as his daughter for director Steven Spielberg in The Post . She made her series TV debut opposite Kevin James on his hit show “Kevin Can Wait” . Prior to these projects she appeared on Broadway in Matilda and she is a classically trained ballerina.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series! Can you tell us the story of how you grew up?

I am from a small town in the Finger Lakes Region of Upstate New York. The middle child and the only girl. I started dancing when I was 3 years old and when I was 8, I won a National Dance Championship in…

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech