Rising Star Ben Mehl Of ‘You’ On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readOct 15, 2021

--

Follow your joy. Let that be your barometer in your work. Your joy is what brought you to this. When I struggled with not having enough acting work to survive, I searched for something I could do that would keep me connected to that joy, and I found teaching. Through teaching I found a way to stay engaged in the thing I love to do even if I’m not in front of the camera or on the stage.

Also, don’t base your self-worth on your success in the industry. You have control over the work you put into your auditions, but not the results. Value yourself for your work and all the other things you do in your life, like the ways you care for yourself, others and the world.

As a part of our series about pop culture’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Ben Mehl. Actor Ben Mehl stars as ‘Dante’ alongside Penn

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech