Rising Star Casey Dillard: “Be kind and considerate to the crew; They work so hard and are the reason that you’re seen and heard as an actor”

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMay 28, 2020

--

Have hobbies and interests outside of your passion, something you can engage in without the pressure. Volunteer. You won’t feel worthless if it feels like you’re doing some good in the world. Take frequent social media breaks.

I had the pleasure to interview Casey Dillard. Casey is an actor, writer, and improviser (who is very bad at writing biographies) living in and working out of northeast Mississippi. Her latest film, which she wrote and stars in, is the chilling thriller “Driven” which hits DVD and Digital in June.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us the story of how you grew up?

I grew up and spent most of my formative years in Mississippi with my parents and older sister. My home life was largely very normal. If this were my True Hollywood Story people would probably change the channel for it, but if it sounds boring on paper I can only say I was never bored. My parents encouraged my love for storytelling and since at the…

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech