Rising Star Clemency Burton-Hill: “I’d like to inspire a movement that enables us to not only hear each other but to truly listen; to know that what connects us is way more powerful than what divides us; and then to act accordingly”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readOct 11, 2019

--

…You’re very kind. I am in fact a grandma-millennial who produces old-school radio programs and podcasts and TV shows and books and articles. I don’t know how much influence any of that really has. But thank you: I obviously want to do my best and be a good ancestor. The climate emergency, social inequality and the toxic divisiveness of our political moment keep me up at night. I’m deeply anxious about our future. I sometimes (often) feel totally despairing, especially when I think of kids and what legacy we’re leaving them. But I’d use whatever influence I have in the areas I know best: storytelling and connection through the arts and music. I’d like to…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator