Rising Star Delores Wheeler: Longevity stems from tenacity

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readJun 11, 2019

--

I believe my longevity stems from tenacity. The story of the “Tortoise and the Hare” is a good analogy. It’s not always the swiftest that wins the race, but the one who keeps a steady pace forward.

As a part of my interview series with popular culture stars, I had the pleasure of interviewing actress Delores Wheeler.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I’ve been in the entertainment business for over twenty years. I’m on the committee representing the regional SAG/AFTRA office in Dallas, Texas for the state of Oklahoma. This is where I presently reside.

I’ve always had an interest in the entertainment business. I often wrote, directed, and starred in my own productions with the local neighborhood children. They performed on my family’s front porch for the people in the community of the Fort Wort, Texas area.

Can you share the most interesting story that happened to you since you started this career?

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator