Rising Star Edouard Philipponnat: “Being able to see yourself and your culture represented and allowing yourself to see through the lens of others is a step towards equality”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readNov 8, 2019

--

It’s extremely important to have diversity represented in film and television. For me, allowing different perspectives is a huge component of diversity. Being able to see yourself and your culture represented and allowing yourself to see through the lens of others is a step towards equality. Diversity is definitely important and for me, perspective is everything. Perspective allows you to see someone or something either openly, or not. I speak several languages, and I’ve always been told that my ability to speak so many is the single greatest gift to have. I absolutely agree. As an actor, to be able to communicate and understand other cultures and traditions is my job and to understand their perspective of the world.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator