Rising Star Gabrielle Graham: Why You Need To Change Your Relationship With Failure

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMay 24, 2022

--

… change your relationship with failure. I’m working on embracing failure rather than being afraid of it or avoiding it, especially when it comes to acting. Acting, whether it be auditioning, or on the job, should be fun! I am working on reducing the pressure I put on myself to get it “right”. For me, that means looking for failure, in other words, taking a risk and doing something I’ve never done before.

One of the major things that choke me up in auditions, is worrying about forgetting my lines. The thought of failing at that can be debilitating in my acting at times. What’s been helping me, is making the moment I’m in and the person I’m talking to more important than what I am about to say next. Focusing on something outside of me, rather than myself, can relieve some of the pressure in…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator