Rising Star Ingrid Gerdes: “The value expectation for music in our current culture is really negative, and I’d like to help shift people’s perspectives on how to support the arts, and why it’s important.”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readApr 22, 2019

--

I do plan to foster a movement of sorts through spreading value creation for the arts through events and community engagement. I think for music especially, the value expectation in our current culture is really negative, and I’d like to open up that conversation to help shift people’s perspectives on how to support the arts, and why it’s important.

On a personal side, I’d love to start a moment of authentic living. Not trying to be anyone but yourself- I get so sad seeing people fall into this trap and it only causes a feeling of distance and ultimately will never end up in happiness. Don’t conform to what you think you need to be, ask yourself what you really want, then…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator