Rising Star Jan Haley-Soule: “Let’s start a movement to teach stand up comedy to at-risk teenagers”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readApr 23, 2019

--

One of my dreams is to teach stand up comedy to teenagers at a continuation high school. I used to teach voice over at a continuation high school in the San Francisco Bay Area and it was an amazing experience. I also taught voice over to autistic young adults in Glendale California. Recently I reached out to the principal of a continuation high school in Los Angeles asking if I could volunteer my time to work with his “at risk” teens and teach them stand up. He never answered my email. I need to reach out to other school principals in Los Angeles and hopefully they will be more receptive. I truly believe that if we can find humor in our life story, feel connected to our community, and feel a sense of self worth……..then we will be on our way to true co-existence.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator