Rising Star Jess Norvisgaard: “Why I’d like to start a movement to help children believe in themselves”

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readSep 23, 2020

--

Anything to do with children believing in themselves; whatever movement that could begin to inspire. Not just reading and literacy programs, but actual mental health programs where children who were in broken homes, or homes where the parents were working too much, could go to discover their talents, whatever they may be.

Drawing? Inspire to be the best artist, or a comic book artist. Sports? Inspire to be a great athlete. Math? Then be the best accountant, and live a good and stable life. I want children to be able to be happy, and believe in themselves, and there are too many who don’t. I was always a smart kid, but I lived in a bubble of fear and insecurity. I was too afraid to try to reach my goals, too unsure of myself. And I watch my gorgeous daughters and every day…

--

--