Rising Star Jordan Emanuel: “Why There Is Power In Vulnerability”

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readJun 15, 2020

--

There is power in vulnerability. I struggle with sharing my personal struggles in an in depth way so I internalize much of what goes on with me.

When I had the worst Alopecia outbreak I’d ever had I was devastated and embarrassed, but finally I decided to let it be known what I was dealing with. Not only did it make me feel so much better to be open about it but the overwhelming response of positivity was incredible. So many people were struggling with the same hair loss issues and from there we were able to help each other with solutions or suggestions of what we have tried. It also allowed my followers to get a chance to see what goes on off of Instagram and in my real life so they related to me in a different way.

As a part of our series about stars who are making an important social impact, I had the distinct pleasure of

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech