Rising Star JT Neal: “I think what the world needs most, especially right now is human connection”

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readApr 15, 2020

--

I think what the world needs most, especially right now is human connection. Relationships are so important to our health and happiness. I hope anyone reading this feels encouraged to step out of their comfort zone and talk to someone they don’t know. Listen to other people’s stories and encourage others to do the same. I think we all just need a little bit more connection and understanding.

I had the pleasure of interviewing JT Neal.

JT Neal who stars as the handsome, farm boy Jacob currently on “Bless This Mess,” now in its second season. The show, from “New Girl” creator Elizabeth Meriwether and Lake Bell, follows New Yorkers, played by Dax Shepard and Bell, as they navigate leaving the big city to move to a farm house they inherited in Nebraska. They encounter unwelcoming neighbors, an unexpected barn dweller and lots and lots of chickens in their new country life. Season 1 saw Jacob in many comedic moments including the loss of a finger as well as a haircut gone wrong. Season 2 introduces a

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.