Rising Star Kaiti Wallen: “Diversity in entertainment is so important because we can’t bridge division without active engagement!”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readJul 30, 2019

--

I think that first and foremost we can’t bridge division without active engagement! We are always trying to make our films look like our life and our world. It’s a priority to us! Second, I think art often leads reality, so it’s our job to show unity and togetherness! Last it’s more than just diversity it’s about proper portrayal of characters. If we only cast Middle Eastern people as terrorists, we make it hard for people to see all the other things they are or portraying blacks as criminals etc. I have so many friends tired of auditioning for just another stereotype. I’m really excited that we make an effort to limit stereotyping and further negative imagery.

As a part of my series about pop culture’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Kaiti Wallen. Kaiti started

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator