Rising Star Lauren Scott: “Be kind to yourself! You want to be able to do your work to the best of your ability when you do have it and not run yourself into the ground”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readMay 2, 2019

--

Be kind to yourself! This industry can be rough but you want to be able to do your work to the best of your ability when you do have it and not run yourself into the ground too much. Take a day off if you’re sick or have to recover in between gigs.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Lauren Scott who works full time in the entertainment industry as a production coordinator, model, voice over artist and interview/radio host. In her spare time, she enjoys traveling the world, staffing events and volunteering for causes she’s passionate about.

Thank you so much for joining us Lauren! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

Thank you for having me!

I grew up really close to my family. We’d do a lot of things together but movie nights were always my favorite as a kid. Later on in my high school years I grew to appreciate the art of storytelling and literature more and I even went on to…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator