Rising Star Lindsey Blackwell Of ‘13: The Musical’ On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readAug 12, 2022

--

Sleep is your best friend; I am always going to stress the importance of getting your sleep! Sleep for me is a powerful tool that gets me refreshed for the day ahead, but it also aids me in learning lines! If I run lines enough times and sleep on it, I will know the lines like the back of my hand in the morning. Also, take naps y’all!

I had the pleasure of interviewing Lindsey Blackwell . This year, Lindsey can be seen starring in Netflix’s highly anticipated film adaptation of the musical theatre production, “13: The Musical.”

Based on Jason Robert Brown’s Broadway musical, “13: The Musical,” is a coming of age story following a Jewish teenager, Evan Goldman (Eli Golden) who is forced to move from New York City to small-town Indiana in the wake of his parent’s divorce, while he prepares for his impending Bar Mitzvah. Lindsey shines as “Kendra,”the head cheerleader and most popular girl at Evan’s new school. She is a kind, driven, and generous person, who sees the good in people. As Evan tries to

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator