Rising Star Livi Birch: “Why every audition is a win”

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
14 min readSep 29, 2020

--

Every audition is a win. If you don’t book a job even after a callback and great feedback try not to get down. You made it SO far which means you did the best you could, and even if you didn’t book that job you made an impression on the Director, Producers, Casting etc. Have faith that another job which is right for you will come along when the time is right. I had a callback for a major movie, and they flew my Mum and me to New York to meet with the Director. At the end, he called my Mum in and was talking about things that really got my hopes up. It was a really big movie and it was for the lead. It took two months to find out I hadn’t booked it. You hear you are ’still one of the top picks’ and of course you have hope — and then you hear they have offered it to somebody else. Of course, you are sad, but now looking back I know it…

--

--